top of page

About Sydney Shires Cricket

The Sydney Shires Cricket Competition was founded in 1923 and is managed by the Sydney Cricket Association. The competition consists of 13 clubs from across Sydney who each field a team in the five grades that make up the Shires Club Championship. All competitions are played on turf pitch grounds with matches beginning in late-September and continue until the Finals are played on the last weekend in March. Clubs also field a team in the Frank Gray Shield competition for players under the age of 24 years which is played on Sundays. 

Register To Play

To play in the Sydney Shires competition players must register directly with one of the 13 Sydney Shires Clubs.

Contact your local Sydney Shires Club for more details.

SCA Sydney Shires Sub-Committee


John Biviano (Roseville)

Sub-Committee Member

Anthony Clarke (Burwood Briars)

Sub-Committee Member

Anthony Boorer (Epping Bulls)

Sub-Committee Member

David McDonald (North West Sydney)

Sub-Committee Member

Daryl Chappelow (Strathfield)

Sub-Committee Member

Damian Naughton (Lane Cove)

bottom of page