top of page
  • seanmantle

2023 Shires Premiers Dinner

Sydney Shires Chairman John Biviano presents the First Grade Premiership (RB Clark Cup)

to Strathfield First Grade Captain Paul Donovan.

On Friday May the 12th 2023 the Annual Sydney Shires Premiers Dinner was held at Dockside, Cockle Bay.

The night not only celebrated all Premiership and Individual Award winners from the 2022/23 season but also doubled as a celebration of 100 seasons of the Sydney Shires Competition.

Congratulations to all award winners on the night.

2022/23 Shires Cricket Awards


Dave Tribolet Trophy [Club Championship] | Burwood Briars

RB Clark Cup [First Grade] | Strathfield

SJ Mayne Trophy [Second Grade] | Burwood Briars

JB Hollander Cup [Third Grade] | Burwood Briars

Harry Culbert Trophy [Fourth Grade] | Warringah

Tim Creer Cup [Fifth Grade] | Pennant Hills

Under 24 Frank Gray Shield | Epping Bulls

Individual Awards

Shires First Grade Player of the Year | Tahmid Islam (Balmain South Sydney)

Frank Gray Shield Player of the Year | Ben Walkden (Strathfield)

Spirit of Cricket Award | Balmain South Sydney & Warringah

Ground of the Year | Bexley Oval (Georges River)

Lower Grades Ground of the Year | Dave Tribolet Oval (Auburn)

First Grade Captain of the Year | Tahmid Islam (Balmain South Sydney)

Second Grade Captain of the Year | Ishmam Masud (Balmain South Sydney)

Third Grade Captain of the Year | Cameron Rowe (Balmain South Sydney)

Fourth Grade Captain of the Year | Josh Armytage (Epping Bulls)



bottom of page