top of page
  • seanmantle

2024 Shires Premiers Dinner

Sydney Shires Chairman John Biviano presents the First Grade Premiership (RB Clark Cup)

to Burwood Briars First Grade Captain Max Squire.

On Friday May the 11th 2024 the Annual Sydney Shires Premiers Dinner was held at Dockside, Cockle Bay.


Thank you to all who attended to help celebrate the 2023/24 season.


Congratulations to all award winners on the night.


2023/24 Shires Cricket Awards




Dave Tribolet Trophy [Club Championship] | Burwood Briars

RB Clark Cup [First Grade] | Burwood Briars

First Grade Limited Overs | Georges River

SJ Mayne Trophy [Second Grade] | Georges River

JB Hollander Cup [Third Grade] | Burwood Briars

Harry Culbert Trophy [Fourth Grade] | Warringah

Tim Creer Cup [Fifth Grade] | Warringah

Under 24 Frank Gray Shield | North West Sydney


Individual Awards


Shires First Grade Player of the Year | Tahmid Islam (Balmain South Sydney)

Frank Gray Shield Player of the Year | Jack Hansen (North West Sydney)

Spirit of Cricket Award | Warringah

Shires Ground of the Year | Bexley Oval (Georges River)

Lower Grades Ground of the Year | Frank Gray Oval (Warringah)

First Grade Captain of the Year | Corey Lowe (North West Sydney)

Second Grade Captain of the Year | Declan Kennedy (Burwood Briars)

Third Grade Captain of the Year | Nick Mentis (Strathfield)

Fourth Grade Captain of the Year | Kevin Davies (Warringah)



bottom of page